Phoenix Award Committee

The Phoenix Award Committee selects the recipient of the Phoenix Award and the Phoenix Honor Book. The committee sponsors a panel annually at the Association's conference.  The Phoenix Award Committee and the Phoenix Picture Book Award Committee of the Children’s Literature Association are planning a joint session at the 2017 conference.  

Composition of the Committee
The Phoenix Award Committee consists of five members. Four committee members are elected for staggered three-year terms. The committee chair is appointed by the ChLA president with the approval of the Executive Board for a term of three years, which is renewable.

Committee Members

Chair: Gabrielle Halko, West Chester University, 2017-2020
Sara K. Day, Truman State University, 2016-2019
Elizabeth Goodenough, University of Michigan, 2016-2019
Margot Hillel, Australian Catholic University, 2018-2021
Elizabeth Pearce, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, 2018-2021

Phoenix Award Winners

powered by MemberClicks