Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee is charged with reviewing reports of alleged violations of the Anti-Harassment and Appropriate Conduct Policy taking place at the annual ChLA conference (including at conference hotels and events), during official ChLA meetings (including video conferences and conference calls), on ChLA social media pages or in other ChLA-sponsored online fora, or in connection with Association business, including the operation of the Association journals. When appropriate, the Ethics Committee will make recommendations for resolutions and/or sanctions to the ChLA Executive Committee.

Committee Eligibility Requirement:

Committee members must have a minimum of three full calendar years of ChLA membership before serving on the Ethics Committee.

Composition of the Committee:

The Ethics Committee consists of two (2) members appointed from the ChLA Board of Directors by the President and approved by the Board of Directors for a staggered term of three (3) years. Two (2) members elected from the general ChLA members for staggered three (3) year terms.  Only one (1) board member and one (1) non-board member should rotate off the committee in any election cycle. Terms begin immediately following the ChLA annual business meeting.

Committee Members:

Chamutal (Tali) Noimann, City University of New York-BMCC, 2023-2026
Dawn Sardella-Ayres, University of Cambridge, 2022-2024
Cristina Herrera, Portland State University, 2023-2025
Kenneth Kidd, University of Florida, 2023-2026

ChLA Board Liaison:

Brigitte Fielder, University of Wisconsin-Madison