Anne Devereaux Jordan Award Committee

The Jordan Award Committee, an elected ChLA committee, works to select a recipient of the Anne Devereaux Jordan Award for Distinguished Service to Children's Literature, which is awarded for significant contribution in scholarship and/or service to the field of children's literature. This award is to be considered annually and awarded as warranted, the prize being a framed certificate which includes an appropriate citation and serves as a memento. This certificate is traditionally awarded at the annual conference banquet. In addition, the winner receives a year's free membership in ChLA, a complimentary conference registration and banquet ticket, and housing for two nights at the conference site.

Committee Composition
The Jordan Award Committee consists of four members, two of whom are elected each year for a term of three years, and a chair who is appointed by the President with the approval of the Executive Board to serve a term of three years. Terms begin immediately following the ChLA annual meeting.

Committee Members

Chair: Naomi Wood, Kansas State University, 2016-2019
Beverly Lyon Clark, Wheaton College, 2016-2019 
Kara Keeling, Christopher Newport University, 2016-2019

Annette Wannamaker, Eastern Michigan University, 2017-2020
Karin Westman, Kansas State University, 2017-2020

Anne Devereaux Jordan Award Winners

powered by MemberClicks