ChLA Executive Board

Children’s Literature Association Officers 

Maude Hines Maude Hines, Portland State University, President (2023-2024)
Image of Brigitte Fielder Brigitte Fielder, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Vice President/President-Elect (2023-2024)
Pattee Co Pres Amy Pattee, Simmons University, Past President (2023-2024)
Tammy Mielke, Westside Christian School, Treasurer (2021-2024)
 Paige Gray Paige Gray, Savannah College of Art and Design, Secretary (2022-2024)

Children’s Literature Association Board of Directors

Image of Sarah Park Dahlen Sarah Park Dahlen, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (2021-2024)
Rebekah Fitzsimmons, Carnegie Mellon University (2023-2026)
Roberta Gardner, Kennesaw State University, (2023-2026)
KaaVonia Hinton, Old Dominion University (2023-2026)
Kenneth Co Prese Kenneth Kidd, University of Florida, (2023-2026)
Peter Kunze  Peter Kunze, Tulane University (2022-2025)
Coming Soon Sarah Minslow, California State University Los Angeles (2023-2026)
  Ngozi Onuora (2023-2026)
image of Karin Westman Karin Westman, Kansas State University (2021-2024)


Children’s Literature Association Staff


Cate Langley, CAE, Association Manager
[email protected] 


Samantha Negrete, Finance Manager
[email protected]


List of ChLA Past Presidents