Phoenix Picture Book Award Committee

The Phoenix Picture Book Award Committee selects the recipient of the Phoenix Picture Book Award and the Phoenix Picture Honor Book.   

Composition of the Committee:

The Phoenix Picture Book Award Committee consists of five members. Four committee members are elected for staggered three-year terms. The committee chair is appointed by the ChLA president with the approval of the Executive Board for a term of three years, which is renewable.

Committee Members:

Chair: Ramona Caponegro, University of Florida, 2018-2021, 2021-2024
Rebecca Rowe, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, 2020-2023
Gretchen Papazian, Central Michigan University, 2021-2024
Yoo Kyung Sung, University of New Mexico, 2021-2024
Trey Veazey, The Walker School, 2022-2025

ChLA Board Liaison:

Althea Tait, SUNY Brockport, 2021-2022

Phoenix Picture Book Award Winners