

## March 31, 2023

**Grants Committee:** 

The Children's Literature Association is pleased to announce the following 2023 elections results, which represents those elected to new terms as well as those who will be finishing terms for members who've had to step down. Thank you to our members for taking the time to vote, and to all of those who stood for election. ChLA wouldn't exist without your willingness to undertake this work!

Vice President/President Elect:	Brigitte Fielder
Board of Directors:	Rebekah Fitzsimmons Roberta Gardner Kaa Hinton-Johnson Sara Minslow Ngozi Onuora
Accessibility Committee:	Roxana Loza Rebecca Rowe
Anne Devereaux Jordan Award Committee:	Teya Rosenberg Kate Slater
Article Award Committee:	Luisana Duarte Armendariz Melissa Jenkins Isabel Millan Jesus Montano
Book Award Committee:	Anastasia Ulanowicz Courtney Weikle-Mills
Diversity Committee:	Sabrina Carnesi Gabriela Lee
Edited Book Award Committee:	Chris McGee Elissa Myers
Ethics Committee:	Cristina Herrera Chamutal Noimann

Megan Isaac Mahshid Tavallai



International Committee: Samira Abdur-Rahman

Bornali Dowerah Maria Truglio

Judith Plotz Emerging

Scholar Award: Laura Hakala

Philip Nel Tyler Sasser

Phoenix Picture Book Award

Committee: Carrie Anne Thomas